My First Time

Posted: September 1, 2015 in Life, Writing
Tags: , , ,

I write a lot…I write letters, emails, resumes, notes, blurbs, etc…I think that I am a decent writer.  I have been told that I should be a professional letter writer.  I don’t know if that exists, but it would be a pleasurable job, much better than the one that I currently have. I have solved many problems with a written letter…but I have also caused a good deal of problems with the almighty “pen” as well.  Every time I write, I remember my mom’s words to me when I was 12 or 13…”Don’t ever put something in writing that you don’t want the wrong person to see”…or something like that.  Essentially, she was trying to tell me about the permanence of thoughts and feelings in written form.  It can never be unread, and could easily be passed around for others to see. Email and this type of forum make this problem that much more acute.  But, I’m at a point where I want people to read what I think.  I’m not looking for an agreeable set of people to say, yeh, he’s right about that.  I’m just hoping to provoke thought, inspire opinions, and to connect.

What can you expect…a little of everything.  Politics, current events, religion, science, music, art, but mostly, it will be about being human.  I have made several major mistakes in life over the past few years, and that has what has brought me right here, right now.  I dwell on and regret things I’ve done, but I cant change those things.  I have formed opinions about life that are drastically different than they were five or ten years ago, and this is the culmination of all of my time as a human. Flawed, yes.  But I am ok with that.  We’ll see if you are down the road….

Leave a comment